Logan Health

Find a Provider

Find a Location

Find Care & Services

Logan Health Foundation is proud to announce the recipients of the inaugural Healthier Futures Scholarship, awarded to deserving students at community high schools in the areas that Logan Health serves. This scholarship program aims to support and empower the next generation of healthcare professionals, fostering a healthier future for our communities.

The Healthier Futures Scholarship recognizes outstanding high school seniors who have demonstrated exceptional dedication to pursuing a career in healthcare. By providing financial assistance and mentorship opportunities, Logan Health aims to inspire and enable these students to achieve their educational goals.

“We understand the significant financial burden that accompanies higher education and that the cost of pursuing one’s dreams can often feel overwhelming,” says Joe McClafferty, President at the Logan Health Foundation. “We created the Healthier Futures Scholarship not only to provide financial assistance, but also a sense of belief and encouragement to talented individuals who are passionate about healthcare. Investing in the education and development of these remarkable students is investing in the future of healthcare and our communities. We are truly grateful to our generous donors whose support made these scholarships possible.”

Logan Health received an overwhelming number of applications from talented and passionate students across our service areas. After careful consideration, the scholarship committee identified and selected the following individuals as the first-ever recipients of the Healthier Futures Scholarship:

  • Hadley Barbie – Cut Bank High School
  • Nina Badger – Columbia Falls High School
  • Elyse K. Byrd – Columbia Falls High School
  • Makenzie Christensen – Glacier High School
  • Jori Clary – Shelby High School
  • Nattasha Dunbar – Flathead High School
  • Emersyn Hoover – Shelby High School
  • Keeley Mahoney – Flathead High School
  • Emma Nyberg – Glacier High School
  • Gabriel Reddish – Flathead High School
  • Abigail Sloan – Bigfork High School
  • Reagan Wetzel – Cut Bank High School
  • Yadtziry Zavala – Bigfork High School

Each recipient has demonstrated a commitment to academic excellence, community service, personal growth, and a pursuit of health-related professions. These exceptional individuals have shown the potential to become future leaders in the field, and Logan Health is proud to invest in their educational journey.

The Healthier Futures Scholarship is funded through the Logan Health Foundation by the incredible generosity and commitment of community donors. To support the Healthier Futures Scholarship to ensure more Montana youth can access higher education opportunities in the health science fields, visit www.logan.org/donate.